top of page
IMG-9808.jpg

Designed by......................

Have you ever just taken a moment and wondered why the sky is blue, why clouds are white, or why the grass is green? As I have more intimate time with God, I find myself asking him these questions. He simply told me that the reason why is because it made sense to him to make them those colors, that it’s a good contrast. I thought to myself that only a skillful artist would strategically pick the right colors to make everything look so beautiful. Now I spend more time admiring his work. I recently visited Mackinac island with my family and watched as the sun set and as the sun rose. After seeing the sun peek over and set on the water, I was so pleased with his masterpiece. I woke up to spend some time with him as I watched the sunrise and I began to think, God is the ultimate creator — he isn’t just an artist that chose the right color for the sky. He created everything! The seagulls flying near the rocks of the shore, the trees, and even me! I am a masterpiece! You are a masterpiece! He took his excellent artistry skills! after making all the beautiful scenery for us to see! and created this beautiful thing called humankind. The Bible says “Then the Lord God, formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and man became a living being.“ ( Genesis 2:7) He spent days creating all of the beautiful landscapes of the earth and then took dust and made something as attractive as a man. Then took the man’s rib and created something as beautiful as a woman. That is something that no artist can compare to.

Everything and everyone was designed by the most famous Artist....GOD.


Sunrise on Lake Michigan

Sunset on Lake Michigan



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How did you feel about this post

Let's Talk about it

Become a member and discuss your thoughts about this post. Start by introducing yourself to the members and then join in on the discussion. Just click the button below.

bottom of page