top of page
IMG-9808.jpg

Happy Memorial Day!

Updated: Sep 18, 2020

I wanted to say happy Memorial Day to everyone. I also would like to honor the men and women who have died serving our country. Today as you gather with your families and eat good food I want you to stop for a moment and thank God! I would like to thank him for family and for food. Despite the pandemic we still have these moments.


I love spending time with my family. The hardest part about today was not eating any of the food because of my fast! It actually wasn't that bad until everyone kept talking about how good everything was. But even though everyone tried to tempt me, I said no. I had to improvise because I'm use to eating good on holidays like this but like I said, I improvised. I ate fruits, veggies, and salad. I even put my eggplant on the grill! Even if you are not with family, thank him for your friends. Thank him for your life. The men and women that served their country but never made it home will not be able to share any holidays with their family, so thank him. What are your thanking him for today?




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How did you feel about this post

Let's Talk about it

Become a member and discuss your thoughts about this post. Start by introducing yourself to the members and then join in on the discussion. Just click the button below.

bottom of page