top of page
IMG-9808.jpg

Enjoying Singleness

Updated: Aug 26, 2020

I use to love coming up with fun, romantic, and cute, date ideas when I was dating. Now since I'm single, I feel like I don't have anyone to share that with anymore or do that for. Just because I'm single doesn't mean I can’t still do those things. I now have a new perspective on that and I get excited to spend time with God. I now find creative ways to spend time with him and try not to have distractions. Today I went to the park and had a picnic. I packed snacks, food, water, books, and my bible. I laid out a blanket and pillow and spent time meditating on his word. I even wrote a little something he told me to write and painted something. For those of you who are single I want to encourage you to find fun ways to spend time with God. Look at this as a season for you to just focus on God and get closer to him. You don't have to concern yourself with a relationship and the challenges it might bring. " An unmarried women or virgin is concerned about the Lord's affairs: Her aim is to be devoted to the lord in both body and spirit. But a married women is concerned about the affairs of this world- How she can please her husband. (1 Corinthians 7:34)" I'm not saying relationships are bad and that you should never get in one but wait on God and Enjoy Singleness.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How did you feel about this post

Let's Talk about it

Become a member and discuss your thoughts about this post. Start by introducing yourself to the members and then join in on the discussion. Just click the button below.

bottom of page