top of page
IMG-9808.jpg

That's Why he's your Ex

As I was cleaning out my old things in the storage room, I stumbled across a canvas and scrapbook I made. The canvas spelled out my Ex's name! It was a canvas I painted for him during valentines day. We did a painting for each other to celebrate the day. The scrapbook was filled with pictures of us! I made him this for our 5 year anniversary. I was so shocked that I still had it. I started to look through the book and reminisce. God stopped me and reminded me of why we needed to break up.I was so heartbroken when we broke up and I did not think I would get over it! But, God revealed to me that I needed to break up with him because I was Idolizing him and our relationship. " You shall not have any gods before me. Exodus 20:3" I didn't look at it like that at the time but if you put anything before God whatever that is , whether it's money, sex, or a job, you are making it your god! I was so in love with him and the idea of us getting married! When I went through anything the first person I called was him. I wanted him to make me happy again. I wasn't praying or seeking God. So that relationship had to end! We couldn't even get back together because he got a girlfriend right after ! God knew he had to get a girlfriend for me to walk away completely because we broke up before and got right back at it. We've been broken up for 2 years now!

Are you admiring something so much that your not giving God your all?


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How did you feel about this post

Let's Talk about it

Become a member and discuss your thoughts about this post. Start by introducing yourself to the members and then join in on the discussion. Just click the button below.

bottom of page